whedocu.blogg.se

Install virtualbox arch
Install virtualbox arch











install virtualbox arch

And for demonstration I am going to install Arch in VM and going to ssh using my laptop’s terminal emulator.įor successfully installing Arch, type/ paste following commands in VM and terminal emulator. If you wish to install any graphical envoirment, just follow this Arch Wiki after rebooting your system.įor the purpose of writing this tutorial I am using archlinux-2017.10.01-x86_64 iso image. Thus, in this tutorial, I am going to do an installation of Arch without any graphical enviroment. Today, while I was doing a fresh install of Arch for creating a file-server (yes I use rolling distros on servers), I felt why shouldn’t I write a tutorial about it. I know it’s not so smart idea, but the fact is it just works for me. I just boot into VM, configure SSH, then just remotely access the VM from my desktop computer and start the installation while doing other work on my desktop computer. So now-a-days, while doing a fresh installation of distro’s like Arch, Slackware, etc.

install virtualbox arch

Due to which when I start installing VM I just can’t do other work on same laptop. The aim of writing this tutorial is that sometimes I need to do a fresh installation of Arch in Virtual Box, but the irony is I use a Dell Vostro 3445 notebook and it just has 4 GiB of RAM and a quad core AMD A6 CPU. Arch Linux is one of my favourite Operating Systems (after Gentoo) because it follows rolling release approach.













Install virtualbox arch